Waning Winter

Image

Here at 7200′ above sea level, there’s still snow up on the mountain, but today was in the upper 60’s, and there’s definitely spring in the air. I wanted to capture the feeling of the end of the day in the forest with this scene. I can see that doing a painting a day is going to challenge me, and take me out of being so perfectionistic. High time. Irby  Brown told me that when he was in art school his professor came around and looked at his painting and said, “I think you need to soften up the edges.”. A little later he came around again and said, “I thing you need to soften up the edges”. He got the message. And that’s what he keeps telling me! To buy any of my daily paintings, go to dailypaintworks.com. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

